

State of New Hampshire Banking Department

53 Regional Drive, Suite 200 Concord, New Hampshire 03301

Telephone: (603) 271-3561 FAX: (603) 271-1090 or (603) 271-0750

September 18, 2023

TO: All State-chartered Banks, Credit Unions, Trust Companies, and Family Trust Companies

RE: Examination Per Diem Fee Change

State law requires the New Hampshire Banking Department ("Department") to fund its operations by, among other things, collecting a per diem fee for the examinations that it conducts. RSA 383:11, I. In accordance with the Department's Per Diem Calculation Policy and Procedure, the per diem fee shall be recalculated and updated on an annual basis using expenditure data for the fiscal year just closed (June 30).

Pursuant to state law and the Department's policy and procedure, the per diem fee for all state-chartered banks, credit unions, trust companies, and family trust companies has been calculated to be \$1,158. This new per diem fee is a \$204.00 (approximately 21.35%) increase from the current fee and will be charged for all examinations commencing on or after October 1, 2023.

As always, if you have any questions or concerns about this or any other matter, please do not hesitate to contact the Department.

Sincerely,

Emelia Haldieri

Emelia A.S. Galdieri Bank Commissioner